Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work.

Some people believe that finishing a course of education from university is the only way to obtain a good career, while others are of the opinion that working after finished school and gaining experience from work is more important. In the following paragraphs, both of these views will be discussed in detail. On the one hand, completing studying at university is a significant issue to have more opportunities in work. To illustrate, some companies require a certificate from a university to apply for a position, which means that students completing education have more opportunities to work at these companies. Moreover, there are some specific careers in which the employees are required to complete a special course such as an architect, engineer, and lawyer. This means that students must have the knowledge before obtaining a job. On the other hand, commencing work after finishing school is beneficial for some students because they can directly gain experience from work at an earlier time, compared to other students spending time for study at least four or five years. Furthermore, some subjects being studied at university are unnecessary for some careers; thus, instead of wasting time and money to study at university, students have more time to improve their work skills and learn specific knowledge at work. In conclusion, even though completing a course of university education is not a 100 per cent guarantee for a good career in life, there are some important issues that students must concern about before making a decision in their life.