More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people tend to delay the time of having children more than in the past. The reason could relative to the perspective of social burden and financial problems, and I will discuss the disadvantage of this trend from the aspect of age and nursing problems. Firstly, the social burden is part of the reason for the question. People are more likely to build up their career and success to satisfy their security in society. In this case, they are more willing to spend time at work rather than having a child to earn as much as possible. Without the insurance of finance, people are hard to raise children and give them an appropriate life. Secondly, Having children means another burden for life expenditure since it needs to deal with the cost from nursing, previous education and illness. Having children in their later age based on a solid financial foundation could be a choice for those people. However, having children at a later age can increase the risk during pregnancy. Scientists had already approved that women over 35 who are pregnant have a large chance to lose their baby during their pregnancy. The risk also shows in their children who are more likely to suffer from various diseases such as disorders, which makes the disadvantage of raising a child in older age more obviously. Moreover, those old age parents could face another problem is a lack of patience and energy for caring for a child, since the physical problems start to emerge with the ageing. The potential risk in their parents could cost a huge amount of time to keep and maintain the health rather than spend time on children. Overall, I believe that people have a child at a later age because of the social burden and financial problems. and this trend could be disadvantages more than it is advantages. due to age and nursing problems.