Sending money on government should spend money on railways rather than roads to what extent do you agree?

it is often argued that it is more advantages to give more budget to railways authorities by government rather than two roads I completely agree with opinion and think that railway's are more important factors to improve their facilities and need more amount of money first of all railway's are covered less space and easily connected through the difficult routes however roads required whitespace and specific area to be built and are not attached easily in various tropical regions in most of the areas railway's are not properly built and roads demands huge amount and maintenance for complete process for example in many parts of the world there are evidences most of you per use train services more than other public transport Secondly railway's had connected many countries despite of their disputed border it shows railway's also supplied a peace and happiness to word neighbouring cities and countries for instance India has recently opened their new railway route with the help of governments towards Pakistan that is why it is important to spend budget on railway's for the country development to conclude I strongly believe that government should spend more budget on railway than roads because it makes contribution towards development of country