It is better to have one true friend than all the acquaintances in the world. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a common thought that having several unclosing friends is worse than having one real friendship with someone. From my perspective, I completely agree with this statement and this essay will explain further in detail. First and foremost, people can be a true version of themselves which means that there is not necessary to mould themselves as an ideal image to please others. On the other hand, a true companion can accept our unique personalities and behaviours, including the negative parts. Conversely, the relationship with acquaintances is fragile. For example, they might believe rumours from someone who hates us and break up the friendship. The public often pretends they like something in order to get along with other individuals well. Some people tend to hide their true selves to join the groups and make more friends. However, with a close friend, we can be real ourselves freely and remove fake masks. Secondly, owning a relationship with the one who knows you well is an important thing in our life. The role of a true friend takes part in many special events of our long life as if he or she was one of our families. Even if there is a serious fight between each other, a strong friendship would never separate because they would still forgive and reconcile in the end. In conclusion, though having one true friend only has pros and cons, it is still worth making one friend like that. After all, other individuals might not care about our thoughts, no matter we are in grieve or happy emotion.