Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but other people think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen at TV and the internet. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

It is said that travelling makes humans more independent and confident in life as it increases the human's knowledge as well as it also enables to know about different cultures.Here are two schools of thought. One states it's better to travel overseas and get to know about the country whereas others argue that it is better to use the internet and televisions. This writes up will discuss both the views and give an opinion at the end. Firstly, travelling abroad not only gives you the experience of overseas but also an experience of the cultural difference apart from this we even get to know a lot about how things function in different places. For instance, In developing,countries hotels use humans in the restaurants for taking an order but in developed,countries they have started using robots.In order to have such an, experience one cannot access it over the internet., Additionally each country has its own climate and weather which can only be experienced in life by going to that place for example a person cannot feel and enjoy snowfall on television. On the flip, It is not financially possible for everyone to travel to different nations for the sake of enjoyment or to gain knowledge. One can definitely use the internet to know about a particular place. For example, If a person wants to know about the Taj Mahal it is not mandatory to travel and visit the place he can get everything, the Taj Mahal, with one click. Additionally, apart from financial,aspect even some health issues or elderliness may restrict them from moving out of their homes in this case television can play a major role in showing them on the screen and satisfying them to some extent. To conclude, It depends on character to character and various other factors whether he should travel so far or surf about it over the web. In my opinion, If an individual can afford and is it to travel the that would be better than watching it over the screen.