students should choose a university major that prepares them for high-paying careers To what extent do you agree with this statement

Students often find it difficult to make decisions about which university major to choose. Some people say that students should pick professions that have a high pay scale attached to them. This essay will discuss why choosing only high paying careers isn't the right approach. To begin with, it is important to understand that salaries are dependent on demand and supply for a particular profession. Therefore, if all students chose the same major, chances are that increased supply will lead to decreased pay in the future. Secondly, I think that a student must choose a major that they are most interested in. This will make them likely to succeed and be perform better at their job in the future. For instance, imagine that a young girl that loves acting and wants to be a filmmaker ends up enrolling in a Computer Science Degree to meet the current demands. However, she ends up despising it and either drops out before graduation or dislikes her job and quits. All of the above can be prevented if students are encouraged to make a decision based on their interests rather than what is trending. To summarise, I do not agree that young adults must make a career decision based on money. Although salary is an important consideration, it shouldn't be the only one. Rather, they should focus on what attracts them, research the opportunities in that field and make a well-informed decision.