Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the internet rather than teachers in classrooms. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Many educational institutions give opportunities to gain a degree online without physically attending classes. From my point of view, there are more benefits rather than drawbacks. The offline degree is way more expensive and inconvenient compared with distance learning. However, students may have a lack of communication and weaker skill in teamwork. What is more, it is a distracting method to study. On the one hand, there are a couple of main advantages of E-learning. Firstly, online qualifications are more affordable. Students do not need to pay for various facilities, vital taxes, visa expenses, and other different expenditures. Students can get a degree without travelling to another country and profit from it. Secondly, people can attend classes without spending a long time to arrive the university or a college. For instance, I spent a minimum of two hours per day to reach my school during my bachelor’s. E-lectures are convenient, and it takes a few minutes to join in. On the other hand, students may lose their concentration during E-lectures because they are not controlled from opening other social media sites like Facebook or YouTube. Besides, lack of face-to-face communication with classmates and teachers affects the process of studying. Real socializing helps more successfully understand given materials and improves teamwork abilities, but online classes make studying tough and doing homework all by themselves. To conclude, getting qualifications through distance learning from the internet is an excellent studying tool. It is a relaxed approach and takes fewer expenses. Although, people may become anti-social in reality or waste longer time by surfing the net.