Some people think that youngsters should get involved in unpaid work, while others oppose as it may affect their career. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include and relevant examples.

In the present world, unemployment has become a major issue and to tackle these various majors have been taken.One view is to do volunteer work from a young age which will develop necessary skills for future, While other believe that free job will ruin the career of today's youth.I strongly believe that youngsters should do some free task. On one hand,In this modern era time is equivalent to money and many argue that doing volunteer work is waste of time. This is because doing unpaid work consumes an enormous amount of time out of teenagers' most productive years. For instance, doing community service at the religious places, which is encouraged by society just to follow the norms of our community,might make youngsters lose focus on their studies and other curricular activities. On the other hand, it is the noble duty of human beings to serve the community they belong to and help those who are in need. Additionally, starting work from a very young age lead to the developement of many interpersonal and communication skills which can come in handy while doing real-world job. Furthermore, this unpaid work inculcates good value and responsibilities in youth which is necessary for their future development.To quote an example, the sikh community has a tradition to do free service from a very young age and this helps youngsters to stay away from many bad habits. To conclude, though doing volunteer work from a young age might sound cruel to some people i strongly believe that this practice becomes an essential part of training for youngsters and they can learn many valuable lessons of life from this experience.