Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Recently, individuals started connecting with each other's in many ways due to technology advancement. To summarise, it has both positive and negative impact on relationships. To begin with, technology has helped folks in keeping their relationships strong. People are utilizing the technology to stay in touch with friends and family members irrespective of the distance. For instance, 100 years ago everyone used to write letters and it used to take long time to reach destiny but now scenario is different. So many people benefited with this. On the other hand, people started giving preference to virtual friends rather than physical ones. Most of the youngsters are investing their time in social media apps like facebook, whatsapp Whatsapp and they don't feel the importance of togetherness. For example, youngsters reduced playing outdoors instead they are trying to find their happiness in new technology. In conclusion, every element in system has both ups and downs. Technology had influenced the social communication in both positive and negative ways.