In many developed countries, fast food is cheap and widely available. Many people tend to choose unhealthy option. what can governments do to solve this problem.

The diet of people in the majority of developed countries is dramatically changing due to the cost and availability of junk foods. One of the best authorities that can possibly find a solution for this issue is the government of the country. However, there might be some difficulties in order to alter people's diet. In this essay, I suggest some viable options for this problem. First of all, It is clear that fast foods are not expensive in comparison to the other dishes. Therefore, people would like to choose an unhealthy menu for themselves. Personally, I believe that one possible solution will be that lawmakers can introduce new taxes on these foods. Therefore, people's tendency towards an expensive menu will change. However, this action will not probably deter wealthy people from eating fast foods, but It might make them think more carefully about their habits. The second solution is that the government should provide some alternative for junk foods. There should be many catering centres available in different locations that prepare healthy foods. More importantly, the authorities can support them in terms of either tax-free periods or governmental loans with low-interest rates. Consequently, these restaurants, which are widely available anywhere, can deliver cheaper healthy meals, such as seafood, vegetarian dishes, etc. Thus, people have access to them easily without waiting for a long time, and remarkably cheaper than fast foods. To conclude, although it is challenging for the governments to change people's habit of eating, they can help some other healthy food centres to prepare cheaper and fast-prepared meals for people.