Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancement in future can cause simple detection and prevention of violation, which will reduce the crime rate. In my point of view, accurate collection of evidence and early deduction can have a crucial role in the reduction of lawlessness but it comes with certain costs not only organizations can misuse this knowledge but also criminals have a workaround solution with tech. Significate improvement in tech can result in the production of state of art of technology machinery that can collect evidence on a violation scene. By using these instruments of deduction, it can cause fear of convections among the individual. For instance, the drop in crime occurred when the implementation of fingerprints duction in forensic sciences became admissible in court in the early '80s. The new tech can detect wrongdoing, before it can happen, by use of personal information and following a person’s activities. In China, law enforcement uses facial recognition software by using CCTV cameras to detect a crime and prevent it. They can be a downside to this also, as people are finding smart ways to do illegal activities. They are working around the tech to conduct their sins. For example, when the banking system introduced online banking with various safety methods to access your accounts on the internet but hackers are finding ways to access these accounts and steal from us. Also, the collected data can be misused. Constant monitoring can encroach on one’s personal privacy. Whoever has access to this data, can sell the data to a crime origination that extorter people. In Conclusion, technology can have a huge impact on the reduction of corruption but there are a few downsides that need to be worked on. Overall the positive impact of these innovations can improve the lifestyle of people with constant upgrades to this privacy policy and software upgrades, this can have a positive impact in today’s world.