Today family members eat fewer meals together. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Unlike before, when everyday family gatherings for lunches or dinners were a quite norm, this tendency is changing adversely for modern families.The possible reasons for this will be discussed and personal feedback will be given to this issue. There are several reasons why family meals rarely happen phenomenon. First and foremost, our current lifestyle is developing in a dynamic way that high living costs push them to overwork at the expense of the time they are supposed to spend with family members. For example, some people will be at work instead of being in a family circle at dinner which is the only time they are available together. The second reason is that addicting to social networks is more than necessary.Since the internet has revolutionised, the majority tend to navigate it mostly for entertainment and people separate rarely from their cell phones. Therefore, it is to blame for the strong addiction forcing almost all family members to opt for socializing online rather than offline. One of the examples adding to support of this issue is that it is common to notice not only children but also adults are absorbed into social media which enables them to do any kind of thing like exchanging photos, videos or discussing anything with friends. However, this phenomenon affects families. It is obvious that eating together fastens special bonds among people and gives a sense of unity. As having a family dinners is not common currently, family relationships are also becoming brittle. In conclusion, I am in favour of strengthening family bonds via gathering in a family circle and balancing time with family as lessening family dinners are causing harmful impacts on habits.