For many young people today, shopping is their favourite free time activity. Why do you think this has happened? Should young people be encouraged to do different activities in their free time?

The interest in going shopping is growing considerably especially among youngsters. In my opinion, this happens because of big malls and plazas which had been built, over these years. Nevertheless, they should be motivated to do sports activities rather than going shopping. To commence, there are a lot of activities where people can go, but unfortunately, most of the young folk go window shopping to big malls where they spend their valuable time for nothing. The consequences of this habit are spearheading adverse effects. For example, by walking around, these crowd never gain enough knowledge to achieve their goals since they spend their time outdoors without concentrating on their studies. Thus, all kids ought to alter their actions to more beneficial things like playing chess or learning new languages. On the other hand, it is strongly believed that young people ought to be inspired to do more sports activities such as playing Tennis, Football or Basketball. Undoubtedly, by playing such games they will not only have fun but also they may find a new friend. Moreover, playing sport is a great habit because youngsters may get into it and define themselves as professionals. For instance, a friend of mine is a tennis player who participates approximately in thirty tournaments annually. The great thing is that He earns from each tournament plenty of money. Therefore, elders have to motivate kids to choose a good profession where they can find passion. In conclusion, there are a plethora of hobbies, but many youngsters' favourable habit is going shopping. It is very common to see young kids in huge malls where they just walk by wasting their perfect time. This happens due to the plaza's attractions. However, elders should encourage all teenagers to do sports rather than going shopping.