many countries aim to improve their living standards by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages

These days people are getting closer and borders are getting smaller because of globalization. However, there are some individuals who are worried about losing several social values due to globalization. It is undeniable that globalization has resulted in both positive and negative effects which must be addressed accordingly in this essay. Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of globalization all around the world. One of the main positives of this concept is that it has the potential to make this world a better place to live in and solve some of the deep-seated problems such as unemployment and poverty. What I mean by this is that although people are struggling to find a job in order to support their family members some part of the world, you have the chance to be employed and helps you supply your family with basic necessities like shelter, food and drinks. Secondly, there is cultural intermingling and each country is learning more about other cultures. For instance, during the early period of nineth century there were a number of barriers such as tariffs, value added taxes and subsidies between nations which made it more difficult to export and import their products country to country. Nevertheless, many states are supposed to unite so as to flourish their economies with the help of globalization. Turning to the other side of argument, globalization has led to exploitation labor. In other words, when you want to run your own business, you need low salary workers to make your profit better rather than expansions. Take as prisoners and children as an example, they are used to work inhumane conditions. Safety standards are ignored to reach the highest in business world. Another issue is that it can be difficult to keep national traditions and cultures alive. If they construct their own factory in other countries, they may try to bring their own cultures as the time passes. As a result, globalization destroy unique cultures in these places and contributes to the development of a global village. In conclusion, even though it has got some drawbacks of spreading globalization, personally I believe the benefits in terms of economic growth and social opportunities outweigh any negatives.