Topic: Some people believe online reading material should be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed materials should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is irrefutable that the internet has a revolutionary impact on everybody's life. However, some individuals think that children should use online educational sources for reading while others opine that it is more beneficial to utilize printed books for learning. Both views will be discussed before formulating the opinion. To begin with, computers and online information have become an important part of the education system with many advantages and disadvantages too. In other words, the vast amount of study material made available online has helped students in an enormous way. Due to this, they can easily increase their knowledge as the schools also give emphasis on relying on online information. For instance, there are many educational apps such as the byju's app, vedandu app which are providing help to the students to uplift their knowledge. Although, excessive usage of screens affects adversely on children eyesight like myopia, dry eye syndrome etcetera. On the other hand, reading from books is emphasised by some people as it develops the child' ability to concentrate and creative thought process more effectively. Moreover, offline reading is still a traditional method of teaching and learning in many countries. According to a study conducted, it was found that children who studied by reading printed books were more creative, active and tremendous in memorization. That is why, reading manually should be given priority by the parents as well as schools. In my opinion, studying online materials are useful although there are mammoth benefits of learning by printed books in the longer run. To conclude the topic, it can be said that there may be many benefits of studying despite some drawbacks.