Some countries have an ever-increasing proportion of the population who are aged 15 and younger. What is your opinion of the current and future effects it may have in those countries?

In some countries, the number of 15-year-olds and younger people tends to increase. The countries might currently struggle with this trend. In my view, I believe the countries’ future can get advantages from this trend. On the one hand, to raise children, their parents have to spend a lot of money on that, such as health care fees, education, eating and clothes, and they have to make an effort for their children's care. Thus, the parents’ pressure can increase, so this can affect their work. Furthermore, it is true that the government invests their budget for education, security and public health, and their budget is collected from the community. Therefore, if the number of under 15 aged children increases, the government will have to use more money for those services, and the people who pay taxes might be under pressure. However, to keep the local communities, many workers are necessary, thus, an increase of under 15 children is very helpful for the countries. To begin with, to support the market economy, many labour forces who work in various industries such as manufacturing and office are needed. However, recent society struggles with an ageing society and not enough workers. For example, Japanese society is one of the oldest societies, and many Japanese companies have problems recruiting workers. Therefore, various fields of work face a lack of employees. Consequently, the lack of labour will be alleviated because of the children in the future. In conclusion, although this trend might be a problem in the current situation because of the adults’ pressure, I believe this tendency will be a key to increasing the number of workers.