Today family members eat fewer meals together. Why is this? Is it positive or negative trend?

Unlike before, when everyday family gatherings for lunches and dinners were quite normal, this tendency is changing adversely for modern families. The possible reasons for this will be discussed and personal feedback will be given to this issue. There are several reasons why family meals are rarely occurred phenomenon. First and foremost, our current lifestyle is developing in a dynamic way that high living costs and hectic lifestyle push them to overwork at the expense of the time they are supposed to spend with family members. This influences especially children's upbringing that at an early age they need more care and attention. However, on parents' tight daily schedule only a few minutes are separated for caring for their offsprings because they are busy with their hurry-scurries. Because of inattention, youngers take the wrong road. The second reason is that addiction to social networks is more than necessary. Since the internet has been revolutionised, the majority navigate it either for entertainment or for work and education. Every family member tends to spend their leisure time browsing via social media which is to blame for the strong addiction forcing almost all family members to opt for socializing online rather than offline. Obviously, this condition affects families. For instance, a good relationship that has been strengthened over the years may weaken. In conclusion, I am in favour of strengthening family bonds via gathering in a family circle and balancing time with family as lessening family dinners are causing harmful impacts on habits and the future of the young generation.