Some people that boarding schools are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach conclusion.

There is hot debate on denying offspring to the residential school or not. This essay will discuss arguments on both sides of the debate, and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who oppose the boarding school cite the possible discrimination that may bring children into de-motivated or even depressed. Numerous studies demonstrates that one of the five pupils has experienced bullying during their school years. Another argument is the emotional support that children receive from their parents. By doing so, possible stress from peer pressure or course load can be remedied by talking with lover ones. On the other hand, supporters of this view point out superior outcome that have lifetime benefits for students. Reports demonstrate that students at boarding school perform much better on many standardized test such as SAT, GRE, ect, which leads to higher rates of acceptance to college. In addition, studying and living together with peers develop competitive and cognitive skills which is essential for becoming well-rounded individual. A survey result shows that every one of three successful candidates on job position which requires collaborative and team work skill, are the alumni of boarding school. Finally, it must be said that not all households have financial capacity to afford tuition fee and ancillary cost. For these families, scholarship or stipend should be be encouraged. Overall, it seems advisable that the decision to choose the school should based on pupils interest, ability and family circumstances.