in many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? what is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

A growing number of people or showing their interest in crime novels and TV programs. There are a number of causative factors contributing to this new phenomenon which will be elaborated along with my own take on the matter. There are two main reasons why people tend to be gravely interested in crime dramas. Firstly, these kinds of novels and programs have interesting strategies. To put it differently, their plots are so appealing that they repeat peoples attention continuously to see what will happen to the main character. To put it differently, their plots are so appealing that they repeat peoples attention continuously to see what will happen to the main character. Simply put, these stories arouse one's curiosity by their fascinating plot. Take the movie Gone girl as a salient example; by the mysterious disappearance of the main role people are persuaded to watch the whole movie and the story makes it unmatched by any other movie genre. Crime novels and TV programs, furthermore, are mostly based on real incidence which makes them eye-catching for viewers to see what is happening all around the world. To begin with my own opinion on the matter, I believe these plots despite being interesting have an area of detrimental effects on people especially, youngsters. In other words, they have a huge impact on children's immature minds so they may grow to be criminals or serial killers. A good illustration of this is the popular serial killer in Iran who killed more than 20 women and children and that is all because of his own experience of watching violent scenes while he was young. Also, by reading and watching crime fiction people are bound to feel unsafe everywhere they go. in conclusion, there are some dire consequences involved in crime novels and TV crime dramas being popular. Considering the points discussed above I reckon that these movies and books satisfy most people and soar their curiosity which will have detrimental effects on both adults and youth.