Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Whilst some people consider that boarding schools are a brilliant choice for children, others contrast with this view. This essay will address both sides of the perspectives, and lead to a comprehensive conclusion. On the one hand, those who oppose boarding schools claim that in ordinary schools, pupils can leave the school and remove themselves from the pressure of excelling at subjects. However, in a boarding institution, the strain is constant. Also, boarding school is full of students, and it isn’t necessary that every child could fit in. While some kids shortly find themselves some friends, others may have a tougher time. On the contrary, those who support that boarding schools are a valuable option for students point out that there are many advantages for the children. For instance, almost all boarding institutes’ students find, that they are more self-confident and independent than their peers. They need to resolve everyday issues themselves. In addition, boarding schools expose them to several activities like sports, social service, art, etc. As they start to discover what they prefer and excel at, children will develop greater self-efficacy. Overall, it seems that boarding schools could be a preferable option for students to become more independent and confident. Since there are many pros and cons, the decision to dispatch children to a boarding school will partly depend on the nature and needs of each student.