Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays all over the world, people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits, TV channels. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, evidently, globalisation has resulted in making the world smaller and smaller with each year passing. These days, people across the world has lot of common things among them in terms of lifestyle such as fashion, foods, brands and entertainment. Be that as it may, there are positives as well as negatives to this development and this essay will discuss them in following paragraphs before coming to a conclusion. On the one hand, the main disadvantage of cultural globalisation is that some bad habits are also inherited from other cultures. For example, earlier, people in India used to live in joint families and every member was responsible for taking each other's care. However, due to the influence of foreign culture, younger generation is abandoning it's elderly and is leaving them in retirement homes. Nowadays, people are being disrespectful to old people and forgetting their sacrifices in upbringing them. So this is clearly a negative aspect of sharing culture when morals and principles are also influenced. On the other hand, globalisation has been really beneficial in reducing discrimination and inequality. For instance, people from Asian countries were treated differently when visiting developed countries because of the differences in their culture and lifestyle. Nevertheless, as the fashion sense, eating habits and source of entertainment has become a lot more common over the years, individuals has also become friendlier with each other. In addition to this, common lifestyle also promotes business opportunities and economic growth. To elaborate this, lot of foreign brands has opened their manufacturing plants in India after analysing the potential of market growth. This has helped in creating jobs as well as increasing economy of the country. To summarise, after analysing and discussing the impact of globalisation, it is evident that though, there are some demerits but still, disadvantages does not outweigh the advantages of this trend.