Today family members eat fewer meals together. Why is this? Is this positive or negative trend?

Unlike before, when everyday family gatherings for lunches or dinners were quite a norm, this tendency is changing adversely for modern families today. The possible reasons for this will be discussed and personal feedback will be given to this phenomenon. Fast developing lifestyles and high living costs push people to overwork at the expense of the hours they are supposed to spend with family. What I mean by this is each family member has their own full-time jobs that force them to work from dusk till dawn as they have to skip having dinner or lunch together and they always try to save their valuable occasion by eating with a network of colleagues at their workplace. For instance, in our,family we used to gather and cook meals to consume together with all relatives about 10 years ago, yet now this habit is faded away because of being busy enough with soul responsibilities. Turning to the other reason for this issue, the improvements in social networks and their interactivity are to blame for the strong addiction forcing almost all family members to opt for socializing online rather than offline. Actually, it is true that human beings find surfing the Internet much more beneficial even around the table than face-to-face communication with family members. In fact, they forget about family gatherings since,in their perceptions, virtual life is extremely crucial. From my point of view, this is a totally negative trend for both families and society. There are several causes why families should be involved in eating together. It is a fact that there is a special bond between children and parents and grandparents as well. Mankind would like to feel kindness and a sense of unity with their reliable family. These feelings will exactly appear in such kinds of gatherings. Indeed it helps to strengthen the family stability and never let the rapport be poor. In conclusion, because of being too busy with their academic and social life, people are not able to spend moments in their personal life. The trend I discussed above is negative and should be ended by people to be more active in hot and generous times with their family.