Some believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically financially and mentally unable to look after themselves.To what extent do you agree or disagree

Legally some experts argue that, young people are obligated to care for the older folks when they are financially,physically and psychologically having challenges and cannot look after themselves.In this write up I strongly disagree with this position. To begin with,those who are not in support of this argument believed that the Elderly should have an insurance policy against their old age,so that they can depend on this insurance each time they need it, instead of the younger people using their expenses for that. For instance, as one get older they are prone to a lot of disease so this insurance can cater for them. Moreover,the government is responsible in supporting the aged. This is because the burden of the aged if put on the younger members of the family will make it difficult for them to be financially free.The governments would raise fund to support the aged and employ people to cater for them. For example, Building of a geriatric home for the aged will relieve the burden from young family members. Despite the fact that it is the responsibility of the young people to care for the aged those in support of this argue that,the elderly have invested in the younger people,so showing love and support is what they need from the younger ones. This point is not sustainable because there are elderly ones who do not care or invested in their children and expect them to do so as they are physically psychologically and financially unable. In conclusion,the aged should have an insurance policy and the governments should support them it should not be the legal responsibility of the younger ones to support them in their old age