Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

At present, one of the predominant issues organizations has to confront is the lack of human resource, since most in the society tend to leave their employment and start their own business. However, some have an argument that their potential disadvantages in this approach. This essay discusses the reason behind this trend and some of the drawbacks. To begin with, due to the pandemic, most of the companies focus was to allow work from home for their employees, which is far more comfortable for the workers and efficient. Although COVID is becoming normal all over the world, companies are leaning towards a hybrid model of working, which means work -from- home and work -onsite weekly or daily basis. However, people who worked from home for several months, still prefer to stay at home and work because of their comfortability. As a consequence, these individuals try to start their own work, which can do from home. Another reason behind this is, when working from home, even though they have to work, people can also look into day-to-day housework as well, especially for women can look after their child without leaving them in a day-care. On the contrary, as most experts argue, some impediments can arise due to this trend. Firstly, since the lack of human interaction and communication, it can be expected an inconsiderate society, which all the individuals chasing for success in their trade. Nevertheless, this will cause detrimental effects to the individual personality. Not even that, since individuals have to perform effortlessly on establishing the business, demand for individual service and products will go down drastically. To illustrate, women who are interested in cookery and sewing may try to establish these types of will create an innumerable business, and it would be difficult to survive. To conclude, by analyzing the aforementioned information, anyone can comprehend that this is two-fold. Hence, if someone already has decided to leave their job and start their own employment, my opinion is, they may need to think twice.