In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays, there is a popular tendency for a paperless future, in which newspapers, magazines and books are published in electronic versions. Most experts predict, in near future, printed material will get obsolete with this trend. On the contrary, I partially disagree with this aspect. To begin with, most of the younger crowd, who uses smartphones and laptops, are tend to read eBooks, e-newspapers and so on, when they travel or in their leisure time since this approach is extremely convenient. For instance, many electronic libraries can be found on the internet with Science, Mathematics and History books recommended for tertiary education without a cost. Nevertheless, world-famous magazines like Time, Vogue and many more are archived for the reader's convenience. Moreover, another advantage is the environmental friendliness, since paper waste will be controlled to a considerable extent. To illustrate it can be seen loads of paper waste are collected by garbage trucks as their daily routine and transported to the factories for recycling. On the other hand, even though this concept is not complicated and costless for adolescents, for elderly people this will be tedious since they are not familiar with emerging electronic devices. Likewise, for children screen-time will cause detrimental effects, so for them also reading a paper-based source is a better option. Even though, gadgets are helpful, for both these age groups, reading a physical newspaper and book is less challenging. To sum up, as I mentioned in the aforementioned information, it is arguable to eliminate printed newspapers and books completely, since both media has pros and cons, also we can comprehend that the convenience of using such media depends on the reader.