In the past when students pursued a University degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad.

In the past when students pursued a University degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. In this modern time that we are living in, education become incredibly important. Many believe that without studying there is no chance to have an appropriate career so being well educated is crucial nowadays. I like to elaborate merits and demerits of this argument and thus get to a logical conclusion such as the benefits and drawbacks that this point of view will have for society and also individuals Initially, people used to study in their own city or country and go to local university whereas this day they keen to immigrate and go to a foreign country and go to famous and high ranking universities. Many believe that studying abroad has many virtues such as staying and living in another country permanently. Moreover, studying in another country could be beneficial too likewise they can get a scholarship and save money and also get a good career that may could not possible in their own country. On the other hand, when the young generation immigrates for further education, the nation loses the capable and intelligent group of people. This could have detrimental consequences that are never able to modify. Hence, society becomes more seniors and old generation that have to confront with enormous obstacles whereas they do not have potential and this lead to erosion the country and nation. Furthermore, when people immigrate to another country, it may lead to isolation and depression. Thus, If they had known that they would have been confronted with such a huge issue, they would change their decision. To conclude, I reiterate that this argument has its pros and cons although sometimes there is no choice for many to stay in their own country and study in their hometown. This decision may affect society and our families that we should aware of both sides of merits and demerits.