People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently.

Nowadays, many people tend to choose to take a professional job in their career lives to get a satisfying working experience. On the other hand, there are also some people who have an argument that changing jobs regularly can avoid boredom at work. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the first statement that deciding to take a job in early career and keep it well will make our work experience more deeply. Firstly, I believe that starting our professional career earlier can give some benefits like increasing our knowledge and experience. Moreover, the more knowledge and experience we get, the more possibility to be satisfied we get. For example, our Central Bank Governor, Mr Perry Warjiyo, actually started to work at Bank Indonesia when he was graduated from college. Furthermore, he also said that working at Bank Indonesia from a lower level and trying to achieve a top-level was a good experience for him as he could get a satisfying of strengthening his knowledge. So, it is important to us that if we want to get a satisfying of working, we could start to take a career path earlier. Secondly, the earlier we start our career, the more we get connections in our professional life. In my opinion, it’s very related that if we involve in a specific working area for a long time, we can enhance our connections much more. For example, a professional banker who works more than 10 years has a possibility to have more relationships than a professional banker who works under 10 years. Thus, starting our professional jobs at an early time could have more connections and lead us to get a satisfying working. In conclusion, although some people prefer to change their jobs to get more experience, I believe that building a professional career in a long time will be more satisfying because we can get many benefits and enhance our connections.