The unpaid community service should be made a compulsory part in school curriculums. To what extent do you agree?

Community service, as the word suggests, is a deed done with regards to the betterment of society and it is believed by many that the unpaid community activities should be mandatory in academics at school. However, I am not in agreement with the idea entirely and the reasons to support my belief will be discussed and explained in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, people who want to incorporate social work a compulsory part in school curriculums thinks that it helps students become a responsible citizen of society in the future. To explain this, when working for social causes, one meets all sorts of people facing different problems and issues. So, while tackling those adversities, a social worker gains an invaluable experience in terms of life lessons. This helps him tremendously in developing personality traits needed for a rational and sensible adult. Another main reason is that social work can also help in securing a good job. To elaborate this, while working in community services, one meets a lot of important individual who can aid in getting a good employment as well as develops most sought out professional attributes like team bonding and goal oriented. On the other hand, community service can be a burden for some students. For instance, students, who do not have spare time due to their personal circumstances or other obligations, can feel the pressure of coping with a lot of different things. This can frustrate them and will not be involved in social causes whole heartedly. So, instead of benefitting them personally and professionally, it can become an encumbrance to them actually. To summarise, after discussing and analysing, it is clear that providing services to community is a great honourable deed which is not only advantageous to society but to an individual too. Be that as it may, for some, making it mandatory can cause problems. Hence, I do not fully agree with the philosophy of making unpaid community service a compulsory part at school.