News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Images are used extensively on public media, such as television and newspapers to increase audience engagements. With this striking use comes the opinion that illustrations appear more impactful than plain words. Although written language weighs more informative, I honestly believe that pictures generate more attractiveness overall. Words have the ability to convey information and message but in a boring way. It means that the more words contained in stories and newspapers, the more impatient viewers would be. Instead of attracting more people, this way of conveying information is perhaps only preferred by the old generation, which would limit the access of other potential customers. Nhandan News, for instance, provides few images compared to other Vietnamese remaining newspapers, significantly showing a small amount of audience and low profit. Words appear to scarcely stimulate the audience’s captivation. Otherwise, pictures seem to be more vivid and make comprehension easier. In simple words, pictures can effortlessly grab the reader’s attention and convey information. without reading entirely the content of newspapers or stories. By adding illustrations to the articles, the content creators can also bring the information to children even though they cannot understand the word’s meaning. The typical case in this point appears in BBC News, which is popularly accompanied by pictures. Pictures resource contributes to the large attraction that approaches a wide range of audiences. In recapitulation, either words or pictures can convey the information to people, among which the illustrations show a more powerful impact. Hence, pictures can generate more attraction to audiences of a wide range.