Some people think sending criminals to prison is not an effective way to deal with them. Education and training are better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over how to tackle criminals. While some claim that forcing offenders to jail is a useful way to punish them, the opponents believe that improving the educational system and training is more effective. While each has its own perks, I would contend that it is ideal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, imprisonment is the best way to deal with lawbreakers. Contemporarily, ever-growing criminals are a threat to the safety of the citizens, which lead to the deterioration of social quality. Therefore, placing perpetrators in jails is a stopgap remedy to prevent hazardous circumstances for people. For example, serial killers must be punished for a long time in a miserable cell, and simultaneously be isolated with other relationships to stop the rate of mortality for the country. Thus arresting criminals is an effective method to address them. While the redeeming features of inflicting lawbreakers are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of improving education and training are ignored. A reason is that youngsters can spawn illegal activities due to a shortage of academic awareness and adverse impacts on their life. This situation leads to an increasing rate of juvenile delinquency, then amending schooling and general training is a useful way to deteriorate criminals. For instance, some robbers trigger detrimental situations for the citizens, however, after learning the rules of the country, they can distinguish between legal and illegal behaviors. Finally, some people who break the law should be taught to avoid a guilty life. To conclude, the combination of the two mentioned elements is a suitable way to worsen perpetrators.