Some people believe that purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People have different views about the aim of education, some believe that providing useful people for the community is its purpose and others say that securing the people's goals is its aim. While both of these groups have their reasons, I strongly believe that the first opinion is more rational. Both views will be addressed in this essay. On one side of this argument, there are people who claim that education essentially has been created in order to provide beneficial individuals for society. The main reason for believing this is that majority of schools are funded by taxes, therefore, they should be productive for society and the public who pay these taxes. In addition, considering the needs of the community will guarantee the future of whole the society. For example, if education can accomplish some experts for all needs of our town, the town will be developed in every aspect and consequently, the quality of life for all of us will be increased. I personally advocate this notion. On the other hand, it is possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that,in fact, the main role of education is helping people to obtain their ambitions. the public has this opinion because they suppose they have a right to be for reaching their purposes by using free education and it is based on freedom. Furthermore, if education considers the individuals' interests and goals, they will undoubtedly be useful and productive for the community due to their higher performance in comparison with others. For instance, a recent study in Iran indicates that the performance of a person who has studied in his favourite field is 40 per cent higher than others. In conclusion, although I believe that both of these groups have their reasons, I undoubtedly claim that the main purpose of education is providing skilful and useful individuals for society.