With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the health system has advanced exponentially and it becomes the responsibility of the community to take care of the senior citizens despite the fact that whether it is capable of handling them is a common debate. In this essay, I am going to share my opinion concerning with this phenomenon. To begin with, due to the increase number of elderly, a large share of taxes are contributed to geriatric homes. Therefore, this could lead to the finanicial strain for the society in long term. Additionally, if the proportion of pensioners were raised beyond the scope of working class, then labor force of the country could be substantially reduced. Furthermore, even though modern medicine has been a great help in promoting human life span, elderly care could still pose enormous challenges to it especially in developing intensive treatment for this vulnerable groups. On the other hand of the scale, the more the proportion of elders, the more job opportunties for the youths and the less competitive job hunting becomes. Moreover, from the perspective of pharmeceutical companies, the market share of medicines utilized for chronic diseases that are more prevalent in old people could be soared considerably. Last but not the least, there is no society on the world that lacks of advices by our valued ancestors. The success of a culture is primarily evolved on the basis of their experiences and knowledge. To sum up, the growth in the percentage of elderly people could have both positive and negative impact on a nation. Although knowing downsides, I strongly believe that our seniors should be properly cared at all cost. Since being old and death are unavoidable suffering for everyone, the quality of life should be maintained with safe and sound measures until the last moments of life