Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, advertising is considered a large business with millions of dollars of financial turnover and thousands of workforce. People's opinions differ as to whether customers become considerably convinced to buy products by being exposed to advertisements or it has been so overwhelming that people do not watch them at all. I support the people who believe that advertisements are no more attractive to individuals. There are several reasons why some people reckon that advertisements are still effective. As mentioned above, this industry employs numerous people and accounts for a huge turnover which does not seem justifiable if it does not have a positive outcome. Moreover, plenty of large corporations invest titanic amounts of money in their advertisement campaigns which means that they find it beneficial. For example, Korean companies such as Samsung and Hyundai assign a big proportion of their income to advertising budgets. By considering their obvious success in sales, it turns out that their attitude toward advertising is true. In spite of the above arguments, I advocate the people who believe that advertisements have lost their influence. Every day we watch TV programs, read newspapers and magazines and surf the internet which are all full of different kinds of advertisements. This enormous load of advertisements seems annoying to most people, and as a result, they do not pay any attention to them. Moreover, some kinds of advertising, such as website popups and unwanted text messages apply a negative effect on potential buyers by distracting them and are likely to damage the brands’ image. To conclude, although some companies use the advertisements in a productive way, I agree that generally they have become too often and could even reduce the sales rates for some producers. It is better to use this powerful tool in a more planned method to ensure potential customers' satisfaction.