The main purpose of the public libaries should be provide books. Public libraries should not spend on computer software. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, public libraries provide access to various gadgets such as computer software, videos or DVDs apart from books. Investment in such resources should not be encouraged. I agree with the above notion and the reason behind it would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first and the foremost ground for continuing offering such things as reading a book can be a time-consuming task. To explicate, people have a very hectic schedule as they are working around the clock and find less time for leisure activities so in order to revise the complete content of the books they can go with videos and DVDs. Apart from that, making more digital materials can reduce the environmental strain. To be more specific, producing printed books demand a great usage of paper which leads to reckless cutting of the trees. Thus, moving to processed materials can be helpful in preserving nature. On the other hand, public libraries are seriously underfunded and should not waste money on such things. Instead of they should focus on maintaining the decorum of the library which directly increase the interest of the citizens. Additionally, library patrons expect a print versions of the books and periodicals since they could access their digital edition at home or they can move to another local internet cafe. After taking everything into consideration, it can be concluded that funding should be made available as it is an efficient way to gather information as well protect the ecosystem.