More and more people prefer to read ebooks rather than paper books. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause for libraries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A reading culture is considered to be a golden one. For many decades, many people have enjoyed reading to the etxent that is it now considered as an art. However, with the advancement in technology that enables one to read books via soft copy, paper books reading has greatly diminished of late. This essay, will discuss the causes for this trend as well as the impact it has on libraries. The reasons as to why the reading of ebook has taken priority to paper books can be discussed in two factors. Firstly, the introduction of soft copy books makes it easy for one to access muiltple books with much effort. Unlike paper books, ebooks are just a click of a button away from the reader and does not require one to visit a library. For example, rather than visiting a library in order to muiltiple multiply books, one can simply use his device to browse through milions of copies of different books with a click of a finger. The second reason linked to the first is this, paper books can be bulcky and heavy to carry around, thus proving to be an incovenience than not. Therefore, instead of struggling with a bunch of heavy material to carry, ebooks offers to carry only a weight of the gudget budget containing the book. On the other hand, although ebooks have brought about some undesirable effects, it has a down side. Firstly, because many people can access ebooks online without need for a library visit, this has resulted in huge loss of income for reading facilities. Intsead of being self sustaining from regular librabry charges, these places now have to source for other means in order to continue functioning since the main source has dwindled due to ebook reading. Finally, countless millions of paper books now available are rendered invaluable as no one wants to read them. Since the vast majority read ebooks, all other paper books are not considered at all thus are of no use. In conclusion, the advancement in technology has brought about more and easy access to books for all readers than paper books, however, this transition need to be handled with alot of caution in order to preserve what is already in existence.