The Government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

The spend funds by the government towards the exploration of other planets for life. It is considered by few that this is a waste of money by the government, instead it should be used on addressing the problems if public. Space exploration is important for mankind to develop. However, this improvement is of no use if we are unable to solve our own issues. Is it really needed to discover life on other planets? Discovering life in deep space is significate for humans to develop. This new life can help us to not only understand our galaxy better but also our universe. This also can be a backup option for us if we have to leave earth. For instance, when life is discovered, we can exchange knowledge and resources which can lead to the development of both planets. These exoplanets can serve as a backup planet for humans to live, if our earth becomes uninhabitable. The most important issue is the problems we have on this planet. Funds should be used wisely towards the most pressing issues. For Example, poverty is becoming a big issue, where people are unable to afford basic needs like food, water and shelter. They are other problems like global warming and hunting of wildlife where all our current funding should be used. In conclusion, the need for space exploration should not come before the needs of people. In my point of view, I feel that what's the point if we can't solve the issue on our plant. Ultimately, we might end up destroying the newly discovered planet also. If we can solve issues on this earth then we don't need a different planet.