Should parents be obliged to immunise their children against childhood diseases? Or do individuals have the rights to choose not to immunise their children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Families are responsible for their children's health issues with respect to some contagious diseases. Opinions are divided as to whether parents should have the freedom to decide about their kids' immunization or not. In this essay, it is discussed how they can guarantee their children's safety by some preventive actions. First of all, parents have sympathy towards their loved ones. They care about their children well being. Some of them believe that the new vaccine, specifically, is not appropriate for children, and has many side effects. However, as we are engaged with the new variants of viruses, everyone should be immune to them. For example, as we hear from the news, the concerted effort would be a vaccination against covid. Hence, governments can encourage people to get vaccines as soon as possible. This does not necessarily mean they should either enforce the vaccination or oblige parents to get their offspring vaccinated. On the contrary, they can organize some related campaigns or get the help of celebrities for endorsement. Secondly, despite the consequences, individuals have the right to decide what to do in regard to their children vaccination. However, They have to think about their kids' safety. For example, if children are not immune to a virus, then they can easily get it and easily transfer it to their families. It means that our elderly are at risk of being hospitalized or even dying. Therefore, we can leave individuals to their decisions although we can warn them about the possible outcomes. To conclude, even though people should not be obliged to do immunization actions, it is better to make them aware of the possibilities of being reluctant. Therefore, authorities can probably use media to encourage people to be more responsible about their well beings, and more importantly others.