In many cities, problems related to overpopulation are becoming more common. Some governments are now encouraging businesses and individuals to move out of cities to rural areas. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

At present, globally, most developed cities are congested due to the spike in population and a significant increase in industries. To overcome these issues, most governments encourage society to move out to rural areas. In my opinion, when considering this the weight of advantages are more than the disadvantages. To begin with, the community density of a city will lead to many atrocious circumstances such as air pollution due to the increasing traffic and industries, which will arise adverse consequences to the global environment. Nevertheless, because of the increasing community contagious diseases can spread rapidly. For instance, Singapore is one of the cities with the highest population density, with rapid growth in Corona Virus, even though the government follows strict rules and with extremely cautious sanitization facilities. Moreover, the government will lose the focus to develop other areas outside the city since businesses, universities and service sectors are willing to migrate to prominent urban areas. Hence, if productions and investors are eager on moving to rural areas, the authorities will have the chance to improve those areas continuously. On the contrary, one drawback of migrating population to village areas that country administration need to invest some capital to develop the infrastructure. To illustrate, In Sri Lanka, the government need to construct highways to approach those areas in a short time from the city because the harbour is located in the capital. Nonetheless, they have to grow living conditions such as apartments, public transportation and other supplies to facilitate society. In conclusion, by referring to the aforementioned facts all of us can comprehend that there are more pros than cons of migrating the crowd from cities to village areas.