Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Many argue that zoos are unfair for animals due to animal crueality cruciality and should have shut down and on the other hand, many agree that zoos can be protective for wild animals. I strongly believe that, zoos are attraction point for many children and educate them but it is very cruel for animals because they can't live freely under the constant observation of humans. People argue that, zoos are very much cruel for animals because they can't survive in constant human interference and observations. Apart from that, zoos are built mostly in a city areas and are very congested where animals can't even roam around properly and get sick instantly by staying locked in a cage or place because they are habitats to live freely in natural atmosphere and due to that reason many animals dead. For an example, Tigers cannot stay at a single place as they need to roam around and putting them in the cage will make them feel pressured and later they get sick and might have dead. So I strongly against it to put wild animals in the zoos. However, many people believe that putting wild animals in the zoos are very safe for them specially for endangered animals such as Asia Tigers, Pandas, etc., Where they can be taken cared properly by humans. Other than this, zoos are the attraction point for many people and educate children as well. For instance, by visiting zoos students get to know more about wild animals which they have only seen in the move or books. Also, it is an earning point as well from where government gets huge amount of money because it attracts most people and children towards it. To sum up, zoos are truly unfair for wild animals as they can be taken cared by moving them in wild reserved areas, Also I prefer to see them in videos or movies rather than seeing them locked in the cage.