ost people don’t care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There have been a lot of critical concerns recently. One of the most important ones is environmental problems. It has been said that the majority of the population refuses to pay attention to these concerns. I disagree with this to a large extent, and I am going to elaborate on this in the following. It can be seen that global warming has affected all aspects of our lives, and we cannot deny that many people know their lives might be influenced ultimately. In this situation, they prefer to stop the negative effects of climate change. They use different methods to protect the environment with the help of various activities, which are introduced by the governments. A lot of public transportation has been provided for people. Therefore, they are persuaded to use them instead of using their personal car to emit less CO2 to the atmosphere. Because of this, they prevent air pollution and protect the environment. Likewise, people are more aware of deforestation, which leads to a threat to biodiversity. In this way, not only are all types of creatures in danger, but this condition can also impact human health. Subsequently, they cooperate in planting trees to compensate the deforestation and preserve the natural creatures. Similarly, as there has been much bad news about decreasing natural resources, most people have been encouraged to manage their lives according to recent news. For example, many people would rather recycle all the recyclable substances like paper, plastic, glass jars, and metal bottles. Hence, these products return to the factories to be used again in different industries. As a result, factories’ raw materials are ready, and there is no need for excessive use of natural resources. Moreover, people try not to waste energy like water, electricity, and gas. Sometimes, they find alternative ways and bring renewable energy into their lives to cut down their consumption. Consequently, more ecological resources will remain for the next generation. Despite all the discussion, some people don’t consider that the natural trend is related to human activities, and they don’t take positive action for that. But there are a lot of records which explain that human activities are closely linked to environmental issues, and we have to try to mitigate the effects, as many people do. In conclusion, although some people have this perspective that we don’t need to participate in environmental projects, the majority of the population make their effort to preserve nature.