The government should make laws about people's nutrition and food choice. Others argue that would be their choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The government should be responsible making strict laws and regulations about people's nutrition and food preferences. Others believe that, it is individual's choice and responsibility about their food intake. I believe that, the government is only responsible to make laws but it is totally individual's choice and responsibility for choosing food and nutrition in their daily routine. Many argue that, the government should make strict laws and regulations over food production houses for using limited ingredients such as sugar, preservatives, etc., Which can harm human health and nutrition because too much sugar can be very dangerous for everyone and cause health difficulties in the future term. Also, many countries have taken an initiatives, For an example, In France, it is a strict law of using sugar and fat in the product which can lead major issue in humans and they also encourage people to include salads, fruits, etc., in their daily diet plans. And I believe, this is the appreciating thing and people also should co-operate with it. However, others believe that it is totally individuals choice to have food as per their preference, especially for those people who are foody and love to try a variety of foods from different places because they find temptations in it and tasty food is the only priority for them over the health benefits. For instance, people who love sweets will never worry about that how huge amount of sugar is used to make the product but only they care about the taste. To sum up, people are free to choose food as per their choice and preferences but the government also should make strict laws about food and nutrition and also people should follow it. Moreover, I also believe that choosing healthy food is an individual's responsibility and choice because health should be the first priority for everyone.