Nowdays, many people have to work long time, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What employers can do to make their life easier?

In today's world life has changed significantly. Because of increasing competition in the market employers has to work more hours than before. This essay shall intend to delve into causes of stress in the workplace and some solutions to reduce it. There are a plethora of causes but the first and foremost is globalization. Increasing competition in the economy is motivating every company whether it's small or big to compete with multi-international companies. And for that employees has to work more hours to give their best to get the desired results of their company. Another one is harassment or bullying from other employees. Which can result in mental stress for one to work in that environment Furthermore, stress can also be caused by the poor physical environment for example uncomfortable seating, excessive heat or cold and malfunctioning machinery. Moreover, job insecurity is also one of the main reasons for stress in the workplace. There are fewer jobs and more people to fill for that position. Thus, employers just keep hiring new people which make other employees feel insecure. And for their job security employees work more hours to complete their work even if the deadlines of their work it's unrealistic. Employers can take a lot of steps to cope with stress in the workplace. To begin with, the company should hire more employees to divide work among all of them. So, there will be no overburden of work at one employee. Also, there should be held proper meetings from time to time to bring everyone's concerns ahead and to make a positive environment. Another is senior management should keep checking if machinery are regulating the way it should. In addition to that, management should also take action regarding any complaints against a poor physical environment. Lastly, every employee should get appreciation from time to time. As a result of, this they will stay motivated along with secured about their job. To sum up stress in the workplace is a big issue unless employers take some actions to reduce it. Because stress can reduce the efficiency of workers which will eventually reduce productivity.