We can get knowledge from news, but some people think we cannot trust journalists. What do you think? What qualities do you think a successful journalist should have?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the truthfulness of reporters. While some people claim that we cannot believe in them, I contend that we should have faith in their news and a fruitful journalist has to possess a wealth of traits. Apparently, whenever people talk about journalism, objectivity is the first word that springs to mind. Reporters are generally required to disclose all facts and uncover all sides of an issue without introducing any bias. For example, BBC and CNN channels can be cited as some promising examples, who are always strictly censored before broadcasting official news to readers. Due to these merits, it is reasonable to note that journalists always tell the truth and citizens should put their faith in them. Although this statement is widely acknowledged, there is still a steady stream of personalities, which need to be harmoniously cultivated with a view to becoming a successful journalist, especially determination and persistent traits. There is a wealth of fruitful journalists in the world, who are defending freedom and ordinary inhabitants’ right to know the truth, despite being under different pressures. For instance, a well-known communicator in Vietnam namely Lai Van Sam had sacrificed his life to bring the news about the war in North Korea although people had prevented him. Hence, it is irrefutable to note that, in order to succeed, an information sender has to be determined and persistent. In conclusion, I contend that inhabitants should trust journalists and possessing strength in mind together with tenacious features are necessary for them to be fruitful.