Many children today are overweight. This is a serious health issue. Give reasons for child obesity and give solutions to fix this problem.

Nowadays, childhood obesity has become a global health issue. Being overweight is increasing between young people and has many reasons. This essay will discuss the main reasons behind this issue and suggest some effective solutions. Firstly, there are several reasons why this problem has become increasingly common. To begin with, the lack of physical activity. Most children these days watch television or play video games instead of playing outside. Also eating junk food that contains sugar, fats and whole flours. Young people eat fast food because it's cheap and easy to cook, but unhealthy food can cause various diseases in children, such as obesity, diabetes and cardiovascular disease. For example, a study conducted on several European young children found that children who consumed fast food developed obesity and diabetes at short time in those who stayed in balanced diet and healthy food. However, several measures can be taken to address this issue. Parents should encourage their children to play outside and do some exercise, such as cycling or running. Physical activities help young children to stay fit and healthy. In addition, governments and schools must provide healthy meals that contain fruits and vegetables. Also food packaging should contain food nutritional content because children need more information about what they eat or drink. In conclusion, this problem is mainly caused by several factors, but it can be reduced through appropriate actions taken by individuals and governments. Being overweight in young children can cause several diseases and make them depressed. Solutions like sports and a healthy diet are better for their lifestyle