You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Life is precious and deserves the best care regardless of one's financial status. Although some forms of treatment may be expensive, each country should be able to offer its citizens free medical care even if it does so to a limited extent. I strongly believe this should be the case world wide not just in developed countries. This essay will highlight reasons why every nation should make access to medical care free for all. Among the foremost reasons are basicaly two factors. Firstly, be it in a third world or developed nation, not everyone can manage to cover even the most basic medical expenses they may incur. Each country has a population of the unemployed who are likely to experience challenges in making ends meet in life worse off paying a medical bill. Hence, if it is declaired free, it allows all to have access to best medical care available at no charge. To illustrate, if a person who is not in any form of employement is involved in an accident and requires immediate care that he can't afford because he doesn't have medical insuarance, should still be assisted with his expenses covered by the government. The second reason linked to the first is this, having access to medical care is as good as having the right to live. Life is unpredictable and at times due to unforeseen occurences, anyone can get sick or injured. Although such ones might be deemed as patients only, their livelihood depends on the care they receive next and if at all anyone attends to them with the best available care. For instance, someone who has been infected with Covid-19 disease and can not be attended to simply because he can't pay his medical bills, has been denied a right to live and this should not be the case. In conclusion, i strongly agree with the notion that each country should make free medical acess compulsory for every citizen residing in it. With such laws, everyone's life can be saved and treated with the care and dignity it deserves.