In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, many companies often claim in their advertisements that their goods are new in some aspects. This is because they would like to draw attention from their clients as well as increase the circulation of other products under their brand. From my point of view, this situation is a positive development that provides vast advantages. The major reason that a lot of businesses usually say that their commodities are new in some way is that they would like to attract customers. In other words, if they produce the products by using the latest technology, numerous customers will be interested in their commodities. Moreover, they would like to increase the circulation of other goods under their brand. To illustrate, Apple company advertised the mobile phone called iPhone that had been generated by using the latest innovation. After that, other products of the company are as much popular as the mobile phone. One of the obvious advantages of this circumstance is that it makes our lives more comfortable. In simple terms, currently, many technological companies offer their goods with a lot of useful functions that benefit us such as the watch that has the telephone function. On top of that, it increases our quality of life. For example, in this period, people can travel to any place without getting lost because of the map function that results from the new technology in their smartphones. To summarize, fascinating the consumers as well as increasing the sale figures of other commodities under the brand are the reasons why a number of businesses emphasize that their merchandises are new. I personally agree that this phenomenon is a positive improvement, which offers tremendous benefits.