Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether computer education should be introduced into teaching or not. In this essay, I will explain why computer-based teaching is vital, compared with its disadvantage. The merits of Computer-based education is apparent. Firstly, Computer-based education makes students learn easily; It also makes students learn when they want. For instance, During the Covid-19 pandemic most of the day to day learning activities had been in Learning Management System; It also students not to discontinue their studies. To add to it, A survey has conducted by the University of Melbourne found 70% of students benefited from Online learning and the rest 20% failed to respond; The rest 10% didn't have an access to Online Learning. Thus it becomes clear that now online education is now part of the studies. On the other hand, some of the students misuse computer-based learning. For example, Most of the computers based left unsupervised. As a result of it, children's use the time for playing games. To add to it, a survey was conducted by the University of Sydney among parents and found 90% of children's misused computer-based learning and whereas 10% didn't. It becomes apparent that computer-based learning should be supervised all time. Having considered both views, I think computer-based education has the upper hand over the face to face learning. Also, I would suggest computer-based learning should be implemented in all institutes which I believe is soundly based on the above reasoning I have presented.