Students prefer doing part-time jobs during their studies. What are the advantages or disadvantages of this?

Part- time jobs are becoming increasingly popular among students. Besides some of the drawbacks of this trend, I am strongly convinced by its benefits. On the one hand, these jobs would have detrimental impacts on students ‘educational outcomes. The reason is that working in any position requires a lot of time and effort to do. For example, students who usually spend 5 to 6 hours a day working as waiters or waitresses in the restaurant will not have enough time to invest in their studies. As a result, they fail the final exams and lose money by having to retake the subjects. On the other hand, students can obtain numerous valuable skills when working in their leisure time, especially jobs that are related to their majors. Several pedagogical students who work as tutors to develop method teachings and classroom management are usually successful after graduation. Moreover, students can earn some money that reduces financial burdens on their families. Last but not least, working while studying at the schools will help students manage time more effectively and efficiently. In conclusion, doing part- time jobs brings more benefits on students about skills and finance although, to some point, it can affect negatively to student’s studies.