Scientists and technology expert seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

There has been always a comparison between occupations. But in recent times some people believe musicians and troupe are less appreciated than scientists and technology gurus. I fully agree with this note. The primary reason for this is the difference between the incomes of those occupations. Scientists and technology gurus are often seen with expensive possessions which means a higher acquisition power. As a proof of this, a study published by the University of Queensland has released a survey outlining fifty occupations and their respective average salary and capability of buying. It concludes scientists and technology experts are among the top five with higher wages and power of buying while people working as musicians and artists actually are ranked on the twentieth position. The income of those professions are different, and a university study demonstrates it. Another cause of this is the contribution they make to the society. Scientists and technology experts develop solutions and everyone is benefited. For instance, in the last century, the humankind could not imagine how much easier a life with a phone would be, and now we are here making the most out of its features thanks to the scientist. Whereas artists and musicians only produce intangible items. As the society perceived the contributions made by the scientist and technology experts, it values those occupations more than musicians and artists. In conclusion, the difference between salaries and the contribution to the society are the points which led me to believe why I consider scientists and technology experts way much appreciated than artists ad musicians in this modern time.