Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have differing views with regard to the question of how their children choose the subjects when they enter university. This essay discusses both sides of this argument, and I will give you my own perspective, which is the consideration we need to care about. On one side of the argument there are people who argue that the advantages of choosing the profitable majors considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that you cannot ensure the subjects which you learn it for interests can earn enough fortune to raise a family. In addition, people who are interested in some specific subjects I believe that they have the abilities to learn the techniques or knowledge about those subjects. For example, children who like to play with Lego, do not need to have teachers or parents to teach them how to play it. Instead, they take various forms, such as castles, guns and ships by themselves. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact, it is better to study science or technology, which are two of the most popular subjects in this advanced world. People often have this opinion because these two jobs can get high salaries. A second point is that people who graduated from subjects related to science or technology are easier to make a niche. For example, there are many demands for smartphones and the Artificial Intelligence market. Thus, companies try to hire students who graduate from science and technology-related subjects. In conclusion, I believe that both sides have pros. On balance, it is my opinion that students should learn practical skills and knowledge in school.